The human organ

The human
organ

Calefax brings the most beautiful organ music to the concert hall.

“The monster never breathes!”, Igor Stravinsky once said about the church organ. Still, only a few instruments have as large a repertoire to choose from – almost all well-known composers wrote for it. However, this music is seldomly heard and even avoided by most music lovers. Is it the overwhelming sound, the liturgical connotation, the association with cold church benches? Calefax, almost a human breathing organ in itself, brings the most beautiful organ music to the concert hall.

Programme

Includes
Johann Sebastian Bach Fantasie en Fuga
Felix Mendelssohn Andante
Maurice Duruflé Prélude et Fugue sur le nom d’Alain
Olivier Messiaen Joie et Clarté des Corps Glorieux
César Franck Troisième Choral

Upcoming concerts

Sun 27 Oct 15.30 The human organ Sint Jacobskerk Vlissingen / NL Tickets
Fri 8 Nov 13.15 The human organ Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama Cardiff / WA
Mon 11 Nov 19.00 The human organ St. Mary's Church Luton / EN
Sun 17 Nov 11.30 The human organ Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Tickets
Wed 20 Nov 20.15 The human organ Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Tickets
Tue 26 Nov 20.15 The human organ TAQA Theater De Vest (Stichting Alkmaarse Kamermuziek) Alkmaar / NL Tickets
Wed 27 Nov 20.00 The human organ TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Tickets
Sun 1 Dec 15.00 The human organ Theater de Stoomfabriek Dalfsen / NL Tickets
Mon 9 Dec 19.00 The human organ Royal Nothern College of Music (Manchester Chamber Concerts Society) Manchester / EN Tickets
Thu 12 Dec 13.15 The human organ New Walk Museum and Art Gallery (Leicester International Music Festival) Leicester / EN
Sun 15 Dec 20.15 The human organ De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Tickets