Concerts

Bach’s Musical Gift

Bach’s Musical Gift

There have been diverse musical gifts given throughout the history of music; however, the present that Johann Sebastian Bach gave to Frederick the Great towards the end of his life had an unusually bitter edge.

Morphing Relations

Morphing Relations

The Morphing Relations project brings together two of the most adventurous ensembles currently on the scene: the German Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart and Calefax Reed Quintet.

Calefax and Liza Ferschtman

Calefax and Liza Ferschtman

If there is one sound that can effortlessly match the volume of a reed quintet, it is surely the golden tone of a violin.

More projects

Concert calendar

October 2017
Sun 1 Oct 13.30 Seven Locks (4+) with Lotte van Dijck Concertgebouw Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Sun 1 Oct 15.30 Seven Locks (4+) with Lotte van Dijck Concertgebouw Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Tue 10 Oct 20.15 Calefax and Liza Ferschtman De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info Tickets
Fri 13 Oct 20.15 Calefax and Liza Ferschtman Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Sun 15 Oct 11.00 Calefax in BASF BASF Gesellschaftshaus Ludwigshafen / DE Tickets
Sat 21 Oct 15.00 The Music Factory (6+) Philharmonie Luxemburg / Luxemburg Info Tickets
Sat 21 Oct 17.00 The Music Factory (6+) Philharmonie Luxemburg / Luxemburg Info Tickets
Sun 29 Oct 19.00 Fairy Tales Liszt Academy Budapest / Hongarije Info Tickets
November 2017
Wed 1 Nov 20.00 Calefax and Liza Ferschtman TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Sat 4 Nov 20.15 Calefax and Liza Ferschtman Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Sun 19 Nov 11.30 Romantic Kaleidoscope Theater de Veste Delft / NL Info Tickets
Thu 23 Nov 16.30 Calefax and students Royal Conservatoire Koninklijk Conservatorium The Hague Tickets
Sat 25 Nov 17.00 The Music Factory (6+) Philharmonie Luxemburg / LU Info Tickets
Sun 26 Nov 11.00 The Music Factory (6+) Philharmonie Luxemburg / LU Info Tickets
Sun 26 Nov 15.00 The Music Factory (6+) Philharmonie Luxemburg / LU Info Tickets
December 2017
Fri 8 Dec 20.15 Romantic Kaleidoscope De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info Tickets
Thu 28 Dec 19.30 PAN Festival 2017 Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
January 2018
Sun 7 Jan 14.30 Seven Locks (4+) with Lotte van Dijck Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Sun 21 Jan 16.00 Romantic Kaleidoscope Nieuwe Kerk Den Haag / NL Info Tickets
February 2018
Sat 3 Feb 19.00 Morphing Relations Eclat Festival Stuttgart / DE Info
Wed 14 Feb 20.15 Bach’s Musical Gift De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info Tickets
Thu 15 Feb 20.15 Bach’s Musical Gift TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Sun 18 Feb 11.30 Bach’s Musical Gift Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Wed 21 Feb 20.15 Bach’s Musical Gift Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Sat 24 Feb 14.30 The Music Factory (6+) BASF Gesellschaftshaus Ludwigshafen / DE Info Tickets
Sat 24 Feb 14.30 The Music Factory (6+) BASF Gesellschaftshaus Ludwigshafen / DE Info Tickets
Sun 25 Feb 11.00 The Music Factory (6+) Stadthaus Winterthur Winterthur / CH Info Tickets
Sun 25 Feb 11.00 The Music Factory (6+) Stadthaus Winterthur Winterthur / CH Info Tickets
April 2018
Sat 7 Apr 20.00 The Music Factory (6+) Bilkent Concert Hall Bilkent / TUR Info Tickets
Sun 8 Apr 20.00 The Music Factory (6+) Bilkent Concert Hall Bilkent / TUR Info Tickets
Wed 25 Apr 20.15 Morphing Relations Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Thu 26 Apr 20.15 Morphing Relations TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Thu 26 Apr 20.15 Morphing Relations Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Sun 29 Apr 20.15 Morphing Relations De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info Tickets
May 2018
Fri 11 May 00.00 Morphing Relations Acht Brücken Festival Keulen / DE Info Tickets
Mon 21 May 14.30 Seven Locks (4+) with Lotte van Dijck Wilminktheater Enschede Info Tickets
Archive