Dido & Aeneazz

Dido &
Aeneazz

Calefax & Eric Vloeimans

Baroque music often has a clear pulse, an intrinsic ‘drive’. It also invites every performer to give it his own, very personal interpretation, with unexpected melodic colouring and spicy chords. That you can benefit from using a contemporary set of instruments and a totally new approach, is something Raaf Hekkema already proved in his unique versions of (early) baroque compositions, such as Monteverdi, Dowland and Bach.

In Dido & Aeneazz, this approach is further investigated in collaboration with trumpeter Eric Vloeimans, bringing his seductive and agile trumpet sound to the musical palette.

With Gulli Gudmundsson (double bass) & Jasper van Hulten (drums).

Programme

Music by
Henry Purcell
Raaf Hekkema
Eric Vloeimans

Upcoming concerts

Thu 11 Apr 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Isala Theater Capelle aan de IJssel / NL Tickets
Sun 14 Apr 14.30 Dido & Aeneazz De Doelen (Premiere) Rotterdam / NL Tickets
Tue 16 Apr 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Theater Junushoff Wageningen / NL Tickets
Wed 17 Apr 20.00 Dido & Aeneazz De Grote Kerk Enschede / NL Tickets
Thu 18 Apr 20.30 Dido & Aeneazz Theaters Tilburg Tilburg / NL Tickets
Sat 20 Apr 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Leidse Schouwburg Leiden / NL Tickets
Thu 25 Apr 20.00 Dido & Aeneazz Theater de Nieuwe Kolk Assen / NL Tickets
Fri 26 Apr 20.00 Dido & Aeneazz TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Tickets
Sun 28 Apr 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Flint Amersfoort / NL Tickets
Wed 1 May 20.00 Dido & Aeneazz Schouwburg Amstelveen Amstelveen / NL Tickets
Sun 12 May 20.30 Dido & Aeneazz Schouwburg Odeon Zwolle / NL Tickets
Sun 2 Jun 15.00 Dido & Aeneazz Caprera Openluchttheater Bloemendaal / NL Tickets
Fri 14 Jun 20.30 Dido & Aeneazz Paradiso Amsterdam / NL Tickets

Past concerts

Thu 14 Jun 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Beauforthuis Austerlitz / NL
Tue 19 Jun 20.15 Dido & Aeneazz Sint Agathakerk Eys / NL