Let us take you
by the hand

Raaf Hekkema: J.S. Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

The Calefax musicians enhanced a new video collection with a personal touch. This collection of existing as well as brand new clips of Concert Registrations and Tour Impressions offers a unique way to explore Calefax’s history of no less than 35 years.

Raaf Hekkema, saxophone
J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

Raaf: “For our 30th anniversary, we treated ourselves and our audiences to a selection of different soloists. One of them was pianist Ivo Janssen, famous for his recordings of all(!) of Bach’s keyboard works. Oliver made an arrangement of Bach’s 5th Brandenburg Concerto. Here you hear a movement from a collection of six concertos that were a present for the Margrave of Brandenburg, who became befriended with the composer. It is now believed that it was intended to make the Margrave hire Bach, who was longing for some challenging new employment.”