Concerts

Calefax & the Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy

Calefax & the Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy

Johan de Meij, an international celebrity in the world of the symphonic wind orchestra, is currently one of the most performed Dutch composers. Calefax will perform as soloists in a grand new composition de Meij has written especially for reed quintet and wind orchestra, with the Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy.

Calefax makes a scene

Calefax makes a scene

We’re liberating ourselves from our music stands and will be moving freely on stage in Calefax maks a scene. Together with choreographer Sanne van der Put, we are deepening your musical experience by staging our movements.

Taking the organ out of church!

Taking the organ out of church!

Calefax brings the most beautiful organ music to the concert hall.

More projects

Concert calendar

July 2019
Sun 21 Jul 14.00 Festival de Lanaudière Festival de Lanaudière Joliette / CA Tickets
Wed 24 Jul 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Utrecht (Try-out) Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Thu 25 Jul 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Utrecht (Try-out) Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Fri 26 Jul 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Utrecht (Try-out) Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
September 2019
Fri 20 Sep 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Sat 21 Sep 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg (première) Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Sun 22 Sep 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Thu 26 Sep 20.00 VAL Chassé Theater Breda / NL Info
Sat 28 Sep 20.00 VAL De Warande Turnhout / BE Info
October 2019
Wed 2 Oct 20.00 VAL Zwolse Theaters Zwolle / NL Info
Wed 9 Oct 20.00 VAL Stadstheater Arnhem Arnhem / NL Info
Mon 14 Oct 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam / NL Info
Wed 16 Oct 20.00 VAL Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag / NL Info
Mon 21 Oct 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Groningen / NL Info
Sun 27 Oct 15.30 Taking the organ out of church! Sint Jacobskerk Vlissingen / NL Info Tickets
November 2019
Wed 6 Nov 19.00 VAL Theater aan de Parade (November Music Festival) Den Bosch / NL Info
Sun 17 Nov 11.30 Taking the organ out of church! Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Wed 20 Nov 20.15 Taking the organ out of church! Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
Thu 21 Nov 20.00 VAL Stadsschouwburg Rotterdam / NL Info
Wed 27 Nov 20.00 Taking the organ out of church! TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
December 2019
Sun 15 Dec 20.15 Taking the organ out of church! De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info Tickets
Sat 28 Dec 19.30 PAN Festival 2019 Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Tickets
January 2020
Sun 5 Jan 14.30 The Music Factory (6+) Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Fri 10 Jan 20.15 Calefax & the Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy Theaters Tilburg Tilburg / NL Info Tickets
Fri 31 Jan 20.15 Calefax & the Marine Band of the Royal Netherlands Navy SPOT/De Oosterpoort Groningen / NL Info Tickets
February 2020
Wed 26 Feb 20.00 Dancing on the vulcano TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Thu 27 Feb 20.15 Dancing on the vulcano Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Fri 28 Feb 20.15 Dancing on the vulcano Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
April 2020
Fri 24 Apr 20.15 Calefax makes a scene Stadsgehoorzaal Leiden / NL Info Tickets
Wed 29 Apr 20.00 Calefax makes a scene TivoliVredenburg Utrecht / NL Info Tickets
Thu 30 Apr 20.15 Calefax makes a scene Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam / NL Info Tickets
May 2020
Thu 7 May 20.15 Calefax makes a scene De Doelen Rotterdam / NL Info
Archive